Books by Elizabeth Flock

What Happened to My Sister

Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name…

But Inside I’m Screaming

But Inside I’m Screaming is one woman’s unforgettable story about what it is to lose control as the world watches, to figure out what went so very wrong and to accept an imperfect life in a world that demands perfection.

Me & Emma

NEW trade paperback edition on sale NOW

By turns poignant, disarming and bittersweet, Me & Emma is the unforgettable story of an endearingly precocious child and her determination to put the pieces of her fractured life back together.

Everything Must Go

To those on the outside, the Powells are a happy family, but then a devastating accident destroys their fragile facade. When seven-year-old Henry is blamed for the tragedy, he tries desperately to make his parents happy again.

Sleepwalking in Daylight

Featured on the March ’09 Indie Next List

Once defined by her career and independence, stay-at-home mom Samantha Friedman realizes her days have been reduced to errands, car pools and suburban gossip. It’s a role she always assumed she wanted to play, but now Sam has a nagging awareness that this might be all there is. She deals with a husband who shows up for dinner but is too preoccupied for conversation, and a daughter swathed in black clothing and Goth makeup who won’t talk at all.